1998-02-25 - Jason Pierce - Breezeblock - Headline Set

From MixesDB
Jump to: navigation, search

File details

dur MB kbps


  1. Dr. Alimantado - Poison Flour [Blood & Fire]
  2. Captain Beefheart - Big Eyed Beans From Venus [Warners]
  3. Prince La-La - Need You [Ace]
  4. Yoko Ono & Plastic Ono Band - Mindtrain [Apple]
  5. The Monks - Oh, How To Do Now [Polydor]
  6. Barry & The Remains - Lonely Weekend [Epic]
  7. Misunderstood - I'm Not Talking [Cherry Red]
  8. Jim Luther Dickinson - Oh How She Dances [Sepia Tone]
  9. Dr. Alimantado - I Am The Greatest Says Muhammed Ali [Blood & Fire]
  10. Dion - Born To Be With You [Phil Spector International]
  11. Jack Nitzsche - Da Doo Ron Ron (Reprise)
  12. Martin Rev - Metratron [New Rose]
  13. The Saints - No Time [Fatal]
  14. Staple Singers - Will The Circle Be Unbroken [Ace]
  15. Last Poets - Wake Up, N****** [Rykodisc]
  16. Sam Cooke - Change Is Gonna Come [RCA]

Related mixes


20:56, 18 December 2013 (CET)
Still think about this.

14:56, 31 January 2014 (CET)
Me too. It was incredible. I lost many years ago my prized direct cassette copy of this show - over the years I have bought every record that was played, wonderful new directions of music for me to explore at a young age. Hearing that set was revelatory.

I have sourced a really good copy someone did which unfortunately is only in one channel mono - so the entire stereo recording isn't there. Another I have is in stereo but a annoyingly low bitrate... Still hope to get an original copy with decent quality!

15:20, 31 January 2014 (CET)
31 Jan 2013:

I've taken the liberty of filling in the missing tracks listed above and also correcting the sequence of tracks to reflect what was actually played...

Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S8 DJ Controller With Traktor Scratch Pro DJ Software