1992-07-14 - John Digweed - Original Renaissance Demo Mix

From MixesDB
Jump to: navigation, search

File details

Mix A
dur MB kbps
0:46:18 63.60 128
Mix B
dur MB kbps
0:46:01 63.22 128


Two 45 minute mixes that John Digweed did in 1992 that secured is first ever gig at Renaissance in Mansfield. Some say it kick started his career. Listening to the mixes you will realize John would have made it with or without Sasha & Renaissance. This is the one mentioned in the sleeve notes in the 2004 reissue of The Mix Collection by Sasha and John.


Mix A
  1. Seventh Sense - Get The Music (Himalayan Dub)
  2. The Age Of Love - The Age Of Love (Sign Of The Times Mix)
  3. Frontier Man - Express-It Thru The Dance
  4. Fire Island - Fire Island
  5. Yothu Yindi - Treaty (K-Klass Stripped Down Mix)
  6. East 17 - House Of Love (Wet Nose Dub)
  7. Mombassa - Cry Freedom
  8. Brothers Love Dubs - The Mighty Ming
  9. ?
  10. Erasure - Take A Chance On Me (Take A Trance On Me Mix)
Mix B
  1. En Masse - Feel The Mantra (Vox Mix)
  2. Cocodance - My Vision Is... Clear [Zener]
  3. Thompson Twins - Play With Me (Jane) (Dubwash Mix)
  4. The Drum Club - U Make Me Feel So Good (The Deep 'n' Hard Mix)
  5. Double FM - The Sound Of Amnesia (Dub Mix)
  6. Havanna - Schtoom
  7. De Melero - Night Moves
  8. Slackjaw - Drive My Body (Maserati Mix)
  9. Spacemaster - I Need U (Master Mix)
  10. Ramirez - Hablando (Accordeon Mix)
  11. Eagles Prey - Tontos Drum

Related mixes


Arturia Beatstep Step Sequencer & Controller (black edition)