2013-06-22 - Craig Charles, Charles Bradley - The Craig Charles Funk & Soul Show

From MixesDB
Jump to: navigation, search

File details

Standard Show
This show or mix is ~3 hours long.
Different file versions may exist.


Charles Bradley will be stopping by to give Craig the lowdown on his new album 'Victim of Love'. Mr Bradley or 'The Screaming Eagle of Soul' as some people know him, has recorded a very fine record that Craig has been hammering. His performances and recording style are consistent with Daptone's revivalist approach, celebrating the feel of funk and soul music from the 1960s and 1970s.


  1. Corduroy - London, England [Castle]
  2. Maceo - Homeboy [Esc]
A To Z Of Funk - Q Is For Queen Of Soul
  1. Aretha Franklin - Respect [Atlantic]
  1. Bugalu Foundation - Funkadelico [Kushti]
  2. James Brown - Get On The Good Foot [Polydor]
  3. New York City - I'm Doin' Fine Now (Tom Moulton Remix) [Harmless]
  4. Dobie Gray - The 'In' Crowd [Demon]
  5. The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Pushin' On [Tru Thoughts]
  6. The Capitols - Cool Jerk [Atlantic]
  7. Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul - (I Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind [Gsf]
Spinage A Trois
  1. Keith Mansfield - Funky Fanfare [Kpm]
  2. Pacific Gas & Electric - Wade In The Water [Bright Orange]
  3. Incredible Bongo Band - Apache [Skint]
  1. Maryann Farra & Soul Satin - Never Gonna Leave You [Brunswick]
  2. The James Taylor Quartet - Blow Up [Acid Jazz]
  3. Nils Landgren Funk Unit Feat. Wilton Felder
  4. Mr. Masumoto - Act [Marta Ren And The Groovelets]
  5. Two Kinds Of Men - Record Kicks [The Spinners]
  6. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love - Harmless
  7. Quincy Jones - They Call Me Mr. Tibbs [First Word]
Charles Bradley Interview
  1. Charles Bradley - Strictly Reserved For You [Dunham]
  2. Charles Bradley - Hurricane [Dunham]
  3. Charles Bradley - Where Do We Go From Here [Dunham]
  4. Charles Bradley - You Put The Flame On It [Dunham]
  5. Charles Bradley - Dusty Blue [Dunham]
  6. Charles Bradley - Crying In The Chapel [Dunham]
  7. Charles Bradley - Through The Storm [Dunham]
The Trunk Of Funk
  1. Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley-Itis [Chess]
  2. Vintage Trouble - Pelvis Pusher [Vintage Trouble]
  3. John Turrell - Won't Get Fooled Again [Divide]
  4. Derriere - Last Laugh [Derriere]
  5. Nina Simone - Funkier Than A Mosquito's Tweeter [Jazzman]
  6. Bps Revolution - Brotherly Love [Jewel]
  1. Mr. Clean - What's Going On [Jazzman]
  2. Hackney Colliery Band - Inner City Life [Wah Wah]
  3. David Murray - Army Of The Faithful [Membran]
Slow Cooking
  1. Cry Baby Curtis - There Will Be Some Changes Made [Kent]
  1. Kc And The Sunshine Band - The Queen Of Clubs [RCA Victor]
  2. Sidney Joe Qualls - I Don't Do This (To Every Girl I Meet) [Kent]
  3. Kerbside Collection - Cat Whip [Legere]

Related mixes