2011-11-23 - Gilles Peterson, Rainer Trüby, Thundercat - Gilles Peterson Worldwide

From MixesDB
Jump to: navigation, search

File details

Standard Show
This show or mix is ~2 hours long.
Different file versions may exist.


This week Gilles is joined by Brainfeeder bassist Thundercat, who was the man behind the excellent Golden Age of Apocalypse album from earlier in the year. They chat about influences and the making of the album, along with the resurgence of the LA scene.

Plus Gilles has Rainer Truby on the phone who discusses his new release on Cacoon as well as his Japanese compilation which dropped this month. And if that wasn't enough Gilles has a crate of brand new music from Madlib, Mishell Ndegeocello and a cheeky remix of Little Dragon! Naughty.


Chapter 1
  1. Charles Earland - Coming To You Live]
  2. Teebs - E2 [Brainfeeder]
  3. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Deep [Stones Throw]
  4. Michael Kiwanuka - Home Again [Polydor]
  5. Objekt - The Goose That Got Away [Objekt]
  6. The Robert Glasper Experiment - Teen Spirit [Blue Note]
  7. Aeroc - For Sake [Ghostly International]
  8. Objekt - The Goose That Got Away [Objekt]
  9. Nitin Sawhney - The Devil And Midnight (LV Remix) [Cooking Vinyl]
  10. Bill Frisell Feat. Paul Motian - Worse And Worse [Elektra Nonesuch]
  11. Me'shell NdegéOcello - Object Sin Mirror Are Closer Than They Appear [Naive]
  12. Goapele - Play [Decon]
  13. Little Dragon - Ritual Union (Alex Barck Remix) [Peacefrog]
  14. Def Sound Feat. Nikko Gray - Bird(S).iview
  15. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Deep [Invazion]
  16. Julio Bashmore - Battle For Middle You [PMr.]
Rainer Trüby Interview
  1. Rainer Trüby - Welcome To Our World [Compost]
  2. Lovebirds Feat. Stee Downes - Want You In My Soul]
  3. Kevin Moore - Speak Your Mind [Chocolate City]
Chapter 3
  1. Free Life - There's Something Better [Epic]
  2. Amy Winehouse - Our Day Will Come [Island]
  3. Ella Fitzgerald - Night And Day [Verve]
  4. Blundetto - Hercules [Heavenly Sweetness]
  5. Modeselektor - Berlin [Monkeytown]
Thundercat Interview
  1. Thundercat - Is It Love [Brainfeeder]
  2. Thundercat - Seasons [Brainfeeder]
  3. George Duke - Faces In Reflection Part 1 [MPS]
  4. Jaco Pastorius - Portrait Of Tracy [Epic]
  5. Thundercat - For Love I Come [Brainfeeder]
  6. Thundercat - Daylight [Brainfeeder]
Chapter 5
  1. Jameszoo - Emper Hyacinths
  2. fLako Feat. Dirg Gerner - Lonely Town [Project Mooncircle]
  3. Agev Munsen & Roland Clark - The Thing About Deep (Karizma Remix) [Vega]
  4. Joey Negro & Gramophonedzie - No Sugar (BangTang 2Step Remix)
  5. Dauwd - What's There [Pictures Music]

Related mixes